Restore and more for Twenty-Four

Restore and more for Twenty-Four

This is a word that I and others in my church have received for 2024.

The Lord has said He will ‘restore and more for ‘24’ and I am agreeing with that in faith – for myself, the church and for all of my loved ones.

For you too!

As I thought about this, looking forward, I was minded to also look back – because largely our actions and choices yesterday pave the way for our future.

One universal law is that of sowing and reaping – the seeds I sow today will bear fruit in the future, for good or for bad – each according to their kind, and with increase, of course.

Those who know me, know that I always write a public, monthly gratitude list for all of the acknowledged answered prayer during the previous month. Throughout the year, I have written out each of the specific answered prayers for each month.

But, as I wrote out my final lists of thanksgiving for November and December, I felt compelled to stand back in gratitude and survey the whole of 2023.

When we stand back, we sometimes see a more complete, bigger picture that looked incomplete from close up.

As I look at the year as a whole, I see the hand of God guiding the choices and paths I took during 2023, but also in the lives of those for whom I have been praying.

I really am blown away in gratitude to see how long-standing prayers for issues and situations are finally beginning to show good fruit. I see areas of real transformation becoming apparent over the course of the year.

This gives me great hope and excitement for this coming year too.

I will include here a few of the things that stood out as areas to rejoice over, to give all the glory to God, Who has proven that to honour and to trust Him is true wisdom.

I am so grateful for a year of emotional and spiritual healing, leading to real transformation in my heart, showing itself in good fruit in my life.

I am grateful and amazed at the successful merger of two churches who became one, and from which the Lord has birthed a new church.

I am grateful and fascinated how the Lord has brought me back home to the family home, has removed obstacles and has restored and healed many wounded areas.

I am grateful and excited about the growth in most other relationships and the opening up of opportunities for more transformation, the blessing of others, and for the Lord to be glorified.

I am so grateful to also see real answered prayer and blessings for other loved ones – physical and emotional healing and transformation, new homes, new jobs, breakthroughs, growth, restored hope, and so much more.

I am grateful because I can see the transformation that has happened in so many areas over the course of the year. It increases my faith and strengthens my courage to go forward as a blessing, not an apology.

I am excited!

I receive with faith that this year will see a continuation and escalation of good fruit and transformation in and amongst us, for the glory of God.

If He can do it in my life, don’t give up hope for yourself and those for whom you are praying.

The Lord can breathe life and resurrection into dry bones, if we invite Him.

May your 2024 ‘restore and more’ and may you receive all that your Heavenly Father longs to bless you with.

9 thoughts on “Restore and more for Twenty-Four

Leave a comment